- Gale Brewer - https://www.manhattanbp.nyc.gov -

Everything I’ve Heard About: ARTS & CULTURE

These are difficult times, and we’re doing our best to keep Manhattan informed – which is why we’ve been putting out our daily COVID-19 newsletter (sign up here! [1]).

As we all self-isolate, New Yorkers are leaning more than ever on books, movies, music and other great works of art – but just as we find support in the arts, times like these remind us how essential it is that we support our artists. This post is a roundup of newsletter items centering on how many of New York’s great cultural institutions are coping with and working through this crisis. From Lincoln Center to American Idol, learn more about how we can still support and enjoy Manhattan’s artistry from the comfort of our own homes.

Thursday, 9/17, 20

Monday, 9/14/20

Thursday, 9/10/20

Thursday, 9/3/20

Monday, 8/31/20

Thursday, 8/27/20

Thursday, 8/20/20

Monday, 8/17/20

Thursday, 8/13/20

Thursday, 8/6/20

Monday, 8/3/20

Thursday, 7/30/20

Monday, 7/27/20

Week of 7/23

Week of 7/13

Thursday, 7/9/20

Wednesday, 7/8/20

Tuesday, 7/7/20

Monday, 7/6/20

Thursday, 7/2/20

Wednesday, 7/1/20

Tuesday, 6/30/20

Monday, 6/29/20

Friday, 6/26/20

Thursday, 6/25/20

Wednesday, 6/24/20

Tuesday, 6/23/20

Monday, 6/22/20

Friday, 6/19/20

Thursday, 6/18/20

Wednesday, 6/17/20

Tuesday, 6/16/20

Monday, 6/15/20

Friday, 6/12/20

Thursday, 6/11/20

Wednesday, 6/10/20

Tuesday, 6/9/20

Monday, 6/8/20

Friday, 6/5/20

Thursday, 6/4/20

Wednesday, 6/3/20

Tuesday, 6/2/20

Friday, 5/29/20

Thursday, 5/28/20

Wednesday, 5/27/20

Tuesday, 5/26/20

Thursday, 5/21/20

Wednesday, 5/20/20

Tuesday, 5/19/20

Monday, 5/18/20

Friday, 5/15/20

Thursday, 5/14/20

Wednesday, 5/13/20

Tuesday, 5/12/20

Monday, 5/11/20

Friday, 5/8/20

Thursday, 5/7/20

Wednesday, 5/6/20

Tuesday, 5/5/20

Monday, 5/4/20

Friday, 5/1/20

Thursday, 4/30/20

Wednesday, 4/29/20

Tuesday, 4/28/20

Monday, 4/27/20

Friday, 4/24/20

Thursday, 4/23/20

Wednesday, 4/22/20

Tuesday, 4/21/20

Monday, 4/20/20

Friday, 4/17/20

Thursday, 4/16/20

Wednesday, 4/15/20

Tuesday, 4/14/20

Monday, 4/13/20

Friday, 4/10/20

Thursday, 4/09/20

Wednesday. 4/08/20

Tuesday, 4/07/20

Thursday, 4/02/20

Wednesday, 4/01/20

Tuesday, 3/31/20

Monday, 3/30/20

Friday, 3/27/20

Wednesday, 3/25/20

Tuesday, 3/24/20

Monday, 3/23/20

Friday, 3/20/20

Thursday, 3/19/20

Wednesday, 3/18/20