- Gale Brewer - https://www.manhattanbp.nyc.gov -

Everything I’ve Heard About: MONEY

These are difficult times, and we’re doing our best to keep Manhattan informed – which is why we’ve been putting out our daily COVID-19 newsletter (sign up here! [1]).

The effect of coronavirus on paychecks has been sizable, and while local, state and federal governments, along with some businesses, have put a variety measures in place to give New Yorkers a break, it’s hard to keep track of it all. This post hopes to lend a hand by cobbling together all the news relevant to your family’s bottom line that we’ve been sending out in our newsletters. Read on for information on the deferrals, loans, grants, and suspensions available to help us all get by without breaking the bank.

Thursday, 1/21/21

Thursday, 1/14/21

Thursday, 1/7/21

Thursday, 12/31/20

Thursday, 12/17/20

Thursay, 12/10/20

Thursday, 12/3/20

Thursday, 11/19/20

Thursday, 11/12/20

Thursday, 11/5/20

Thursday, 10/29/20

Thursday, 10/22/20

Monday, 10/19/20

Thursday, 10/15/20

Thursday, 10/8/20

Thursday, 10/1/20

Thursday, 9/24/20

Thursday, 9/17/20

Thursday, 9/3/20

Thursday, 8/27/20

Thursday, 8/20/20

Monday, 8/17/20

Thursday, 8/13/20

Thursday, 8/6/20

Thursday, 7/30/20

Monday, 7/27/20

Week of 7/23

Week of 7/13

Thursday, 7/9/20

Wednesday, 7/8/20

Tuesday, 7/7/20

Monday, 7/6/20

Thursday, 7/2/20

Wednesday, 7/1/20

Tuesday, 6/30/20

Monday, 6/29/20

Friday, 6/26/20

Thursday, 6/25/20

Wednesday, 6/24/20

Tuesday, 6/23/20

Monday, 6/22/20

Friday, 6/19/20

Thursday, 6/18/20

Wednesday, 6/17/20

Tuesday, 6/16/20

Monday, 6/15/20

Friday, 6/12/20

Thursday, 6/11/20

Wednesday, 6/10/20

Tuesday, 6/9/20

Monday, 6/8/20

Friday, 6/5/20

Thursday, 6/4/20

Wednesday, 6/3/20

Tuesday, 6/2/20

Friday, 5/29/20

Thursday, 5/28/20

Wednesday, 5/27/20

Tuesday, 5/26/20

Thursday, 5/21/20

Wednesday, 5/20/20

Tuesday, 5/19/20

Monday, 5/18/20

Friday, 5/15/20

Thursday, 5/14/20

Wednesday, 5/13/20

Tuesday, 5/12/20

Monday, 5/11/20

Friday, 5/8/20

Thursday, 5/7/20

Wednesday, 5/6/20

Tuesday, 5/5/20

Monday, 5/4/20

Friday, 5/1/20

Thursday, 4/30/20

Wednesday, 4/29/20

Tuesday, 4/28/20

Monday, 4/27/20

Friday, 4/24/20

Thursday, 4/23/20

Wednesday, 4/22/20

Tuesday, 4/21/20

Monday, 4/20/20

Friday, 4/17/20

Thursday, 4/16/20

Wednesday, 4/15/20

Tuesday, 4/14/20

Monday, 4/13/20

Thursday, 4/09/20

Wednesday, 4/08/20

Monday, 4/06/20

Thursday, 4/02/20

Tuesday, 3/31/20

Friday, 3/27/20

Friday, 3/20/20

Wednesday, 3/18/20

Tuesday, 3/17/20

  1. Fines totalling $275,000 have been assessed on stores since March 5th by the city’s Dept. of Consumer and Worker Protection on stores that have price gouged on these essential coronavirus-related products:

Hand sanitizer

Face masks

Disinfectant wipes

Thermometers

Latex gloves

Fever reducers

Cough suppressant

Zinc oxide supplements

Paper towels

Toilet paper

Facial tissue

Rubbing alcohol

Aloe vera,

Price gouging is defined as charging more than 10% of the pre-crisis price; fines are $500 per service item. You can file a complaint online at nyc.gov/dcwp [470].

Monday, 3/16/20