Staff

To call using the extension, please dial 212-669-_ _ _ _.
Please note, all press calls to staff will be redirected to the Communications Office.

For current job listings, please visit our Employment Opportunities page.

Gale A. Brewer, Borough President
gbrewer@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
gab@pipeline.com
Phone ext: 8191

Executive Office

Matthew Washington, Deputy Borough President
mwashington@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8157

Jessica Mates, Chief of Staff
(and FOIL Appeals Officer)
jmates@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 7085

Adele Bartlett, General Counsel; FOIL Officer
abartlett@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8139

Tyrone Bowman, Sr., Special Assistant, Borough President
tbowman@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8155

Debbie Timothy, Administrative Assistant
dtimothy@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2029

Elka Morety, Administrative Assistant
emorety@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2094

Jack Wild, Internship Coordinator
jwild@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 4416

Northern Manhattan Office

Athena Moore, Director, Northern Manhattan Office
amoore@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone: (212) 531-1609

Rosalba Rodriguez, Deputy Director, Northern Manhattan Office
rrodriguez@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone: (212) 531-1609

Alassane Diop, NMO Constituent Services Liaison
adiop@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone: (212) 531-1609

Lori Williams, NMO Constituent Services Liaison
lwilliams@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone: (212) 531-1609

Ayesha Robinson, NMO Constituent Services Liaison
arobinson@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: (212) 531-1609

Junior Martinez, NMO Constituent Services Liaison
jmartinez@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: (212) 531-1609

Marcus Williams, NMO Constituent Services Liaison
marcuswilliams@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: (212) 531-1609

Policy

Shulamit Warren, Director of Policy and Special Projects
swarren@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2392

Hally Chu, Deputy Director of Policy
hchu@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 3060

Paul Goebel, Transportation Policy Analyst
pgoebel@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8151

Daniel Alam, Technology and Economic Development Policy Analyst
dalam@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 3872

Shawn Jean-Louis, Education Policy Analyst
sjean-louis@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8146

For Cultural Affairs Specialist Natalie Espino, see staff list for Community Affairs.

Land Use

Lizette Chaparro, Land Use Director and
Urban Planner for Community Boards 4 and 5
lchaparro@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8143

Conor Allerton, Urban Planner for Community Boards 3 and 7
callerton@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2206

Tim Anderson, Urban Planner for Community Boards 9, 10, and 12
tanderson@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 3632

Michael Nicholas, Urban Planner for Community Boards 8 and 11
mnicholas@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8141

Dawn Billings, Land Use Liaison
dbillings@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 3129

Hector Rivera, Topographic Associate
hrivera@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 4388

**Please send any land use items related to Community Boards 9, 10, and 12 to landuse@manhattanbp.nyc.gov.**

Scheduling

Gabrielle Vallese, Director of Scheduling
gvallese@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2692

Mary-Ann Mackey, Assistant Scheduler
mmackey@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 4169

Dominick Carrasquillo, Driver, Borough President
dcarrasquillo@manhattanbp.nyc.gov

Andre Davis, Driver, Borough President
adavis@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2690

Budget

Vanessa Díaz-López, LMSW, Director of Budget and Capital Projects
vdiaz-lopez@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 4814

James Thomas, Budget Analyst
jthomas@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 1851

Nelson Andino, Budget Analyst
nandino@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8145

Community Affairs

Rosie Mendez, Director of Community Affairs
rmendez@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8135

April Adams, Deputy Director of Community Affairs (Community Boards 7 and 9)
aadams@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 7877

Brian Lafferty, Special Projects Coordinator (Community Boards 5 and 6)
blafferty@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 4564

Natalie Espino, Community Liaison (Community Board 12);
Arts and Culture Analyst
nespino@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2258

Andrew Chang, Community Liaison (Community Boards 1 and 2)
achang@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 4546

Brian Lewis, Community Liaison (Community Boards 3 and 4)
blewis@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8774

Ysabel Abreu, Community Liaison (Community Boards 8, 10, and 11)
yabreu@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 4519

Communications

Jon Houston, Director of Communications
jhouston@manhattanbp.nyc.gov

Aries Dela Cruz, Press Secretary
adelacruz@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 1187

Mia Edelstein, Speechwriter
medelstein@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8299

Luisa Lopez, Digital Media Director
llopez@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 3634

Special Events

Penelope Cox, Special Events Coordinator
pcox@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 4039

Operations

Deirdre Lyles, Director of HR & Operations
dlyles@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2375

Kimberly James, Payroll/Timekeeping Associate
kjames@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2881

Fernando Garza, Information Technology Manager
fernandogarza@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8131

Cleopatra Browne, Receptionist
cbrowne@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8300

Ingrid Grant, Purchasing and Budget Manager
igrant@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8042

Nanda Sohan, Human Resources Analyst
nsohan@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8096

Eduardo Sencion, Facilities Coordinator
esencion@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 7562

Edith Valentine, Receptionist
evalentine@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8300