To call using the extension, please dial 212-669-_ _ _ _.
Please note, all press calls to staff will be redirected to the Communications Office.

For current job listings, please visit our Employment Opportunities page.

Gale A. Brewer, Borough President
Phone ext: 8191

Executive Office

Aldrin Bonilla, Deputy Borough President
Phone ext: 3877

Matthew Washington, Deputy Borough President
Phone: (646) 859-9331

Jessica Mates, Chief of Staff
Phone ext: 7085

Adele Bartlett, General Counsel
Phone ext: 8139

James Caras, Senior Advisor on Legal and Land Use Issues
Phone ext: 8299

Tyrone Bowman Sr., Special Assistant, Borough President
Phone ext: 8155

Debbie Timothy, Intern Coordinator
Phone ext: 2029

Elka Morety, Administrative Assistant
Phone ext: 2094

Northern Manhattan Office

Athena Moore, Director, Northern Manhattan Office
Phone: (212) 531-1609

Rosalba Rodriguez, Deputy Director, Northern Manhattan Office
Phone: (212) 531-1609

Danny Cabrera, NMO Constituent Liaison & Community Coordinator
Phone: (212) 531-1609

Alassane Diop, NMO Constituent Services Liaison
Phone: (212) 531-1609

Lori Williams, NMO Constituent Services Liaison
Phone: (212) 531-1609

Ayesha Robinson, NMO Constituent Services Liaison
Phone ext: (212) 531-1609

Junior Martinez, NMO Constituent Services Liaison
Phone ext: (212) 531-1609


Shulamit Warren, Director of Policy and Special Projects
Phone ext: 2392

Hally Chu, Deputy Director of Policy
Phone ext: 3060

Patrick Joseph, Senior Education Policy Analyst
Phone ext: 8146

Paul Goebel, Transportation Policy Analyst
Phone ext: 8151

Daniel Alam, Technology and Economic Development Policy Analyst
Phone ext: 3872

Sung-ah Han, Arts and Culture Policy Analyst
Phone ext: 8335

Land Use

Tara Duvivier, AICP, Urban Planner for Community Boards 1, 3, and 6
Phone ext: 3223

Orlando Rodriguez, Esq., Urban Planner for Community Boards 9, 10, 11, and 12
Phone ext: 2206

Lizette Chaparro, Urban Planner for Community Boards 4, 5, and 7
Phone ext: 8143

Stephanie Chan, Urban Planner for Community Boards 6 and 8
Phone ext: 8168

Dawn Billings, Land Use Liaison
Phone ext: 3129

Hector Rivera, Topographic Associate
Phone ext: 4388


Gabrielle Vallese, Director of Scheduling
Phone ext: 2692

Mary Ann-Mackey, Assistant Scheduler
Phone ext: 4169

Andre Davis, Driver, Borough President
Phone ext: 2690

Michael Van Brackle, Driver, Borough President
Phone ext: 2690


Vanessa Díaz-López, LMSW, Director of Budget and Capital Projects
Phone ext: 4814

James Thomas, Budget Analyst
Phone ext: 1851

Nelson Andino, Budget Analyst
Phone ext: 8145

Community Affairs

Rosie Mendez, Community Affairs Director (Community Board 5)
Phone ext: 8135

Brian Lafferty, Special Projects Coordinator (Community Board 6)
Phone ext: 4564

Natalie Espino, Community Liaison (Community Boards 10 and 12)
Phone ext: 2258

Andrew Chang, Community Liaison (Community Boards 1 and 2)
Phone ext: 4546

Brian Lewis, Community Liaison (Community Boards 3 and 4)
Phone ext: 8774

April Adams, Community Liaison (Community Boards 7 and 9)
Phone ext: 7877


Jon Houston, Director of Communications

Courtney McGee, Press Secretary
Phone ext: 3539

Megan Downey, Managing Editor
Phone ext: 7664

Greg Lewis, Assistant Press Secretary
Phone ext: 3631

Special Events

Penelope Cox, Special Events Coordinator
Phone ext: 4039

Alaine Pierre Etheart, Events Specialist
Phone ext: 2527


Deirdre Lyles, Director of HR & Operations
Phone ext: 2375

Kimberly James, Payroll/Timekeeping Associate
Phone ext: 2881

Bruce Berkow, Computer Operations Manager
Phone ext: 8131

Cleopatra Browne, Receptionist
Phone ext: 8300

Ingrid Grant, Purchasing and Budget Manager
Phone ext: 8042

Nanda Sohan, Human Resources Analyst
Phone ext: 8096

Eduardo Sencion, Facilities Coordinator
Phone ext: 7562

Edith Valentine, Receptionist
Phone ext: 8300